Zucchini Fritters

 photo IMG_7864.jpg

So, the lovely people at Ontel kindly offered me the opportunity to review the Veggetti Spiral Vegetable Slicer, and of course, I said yes! Not only did they send me the Veggetti, but I also received a $25 gift card. 

 photo IMG_7865.jpg

As someone who eats gluten-free and low-carb, pasta in it’s normal form has been off-limits.  However, with the Veggetti, I’m back in business!  I’ve made zoodles – zucchini noodles – at least twice weekly since receiving the Veggetti.  Sometimes I toss the noodles with marinara, sometimes with cheese, and other times I just make a quick saute with butter and garlic.  I’m in Veggetti heaven 🙂

 photo Veggetti_Main__48561139646631712801280.jpg

Here’s the low-down:

  • The Veggetti® turns vegetables into delicious, healthy spaghetti, instantly.
  • By using zucchini, squash, carrots, cucumbers and potatoes, the Veggetti® creates thick or thin pasta with significantly less calories and carbs than traditional noodles.
  • Ordinary pasta has 800 calories and 160 grams of carbs compared to 60 calories and 8 grams of carbs using Veggetti®!
  • Great for those who are trying to make healthier food choices, diabetics, or on gluten-free diets.
  • The Veggetti® is quick & easy to use, has stainless steel blades, and is dishwasher safe.
  •  

     photo IMG_7867.jpg

    The husband was a bit of a tough sell until I found this recipe over on Closet Cooking. I subbed cup4cup for the regular flour, and it worked perfectly. These fritters are delicious! If you have zucchini in the garden and you’re wondering what else to make, these delicious fritters are the perfect solution, and the Veggetti makes it super simple! I give the Veggetti a double thumbs up for convenience, ease of use, and easy clean-up!

    Leave a Reply

    