Simply Fresh Guacamole

 photo IMG_7788.jpg

Last week I posted my Slow-cooker Skirt Steak Tacos, and today I wanted to share my favorite guacamole recipe with you – so delicious on a taco! I’m a chunky guacamole type of gal, but if you prefer a smoother consistency, mash away! Anyway, I’ve had some incredible luck of late finding perfect avocados in the market. I don’t buy a ton at once, usually six. The husband is strictly an avocado salad kind of guy, so three are for him, and I use the other three to make my guacamole.

 photo IMG_7789.jpg

Feel free to add or subtract from the recipe – it’s very versatile. If I have garden-fresh tomatoes, I’ll add in one or two, or even a diced cuke. No worries – it’s all good!

Simply Fresh Guacamole
3 avocados, large dice
1-2 jalapenos, diced (Seed for less heat)
1/4 cup diced white onion (red or yellow are fine, too)
1/2 cup cilantro, roughly chopped
Juice of 1-2 limes (3-4 tablespoons)
1 teaspoon salt, or to taste

Juice your lime, and set juice aside.
Dice your avocados and immediately pour on lime juice; toss to coat.
Add the remaining ingredients and taste for additional salt.
Serve immediately.

Print

Shared with Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday linky parties.

2 thoughts on “Simply Fresh Guacamole

  1. Hi Louanne,
    There is nothing better than fresh Guacamole, this looks so good! Thank you so much for sharing with Full Plate Thursday and hope to see you again real soon!
    Miz Helen

Leave a Reply

