Milky Way Fudge…12 Weeks of Christmas Cookies and Sweets

Quick and easy fudge, my dear ones!  The day before Thanksgiving is supposedly one of the heaviest traveled days of the year, but it’s also my busiest cooking day of the year!  I have been in the kitchen since 7 am, and thus far have made my mirliton casserole, cornbread dressing, cranberry-orange sauce, a roast for Friday, roasted cauliflower, and this fudge.  My dad can’t travel, so we’re having Thanksgiving at my parents’ house, and since he loves fudge, I decided to make him a batch.  I found the recipe in the 2011 Taste of Home Christmas cookbook, and it’s super easy.  I think we could all use an easy microwavable recipe for the holidays, don’t you?

Happy Thanksgiving, my dear friends!  
Enjoy your family and food!

Milky Way Fudge
1 teaspoon butter
14 oz can sweetened condensed milk
12 oz semisweet chocolate chips
3 Milky Way Dark candy bars, chopped (2.05oz)
1 cup toasted and chopped pecans, optional
1 teaspoon vanilla


Line a 9×9 square pan with foil, then grease the foil with butter and set aside
In a large microwave save bowl, combine the sweetened condensed milk, chocolate chips, and chopped candy bars.
Microwave, uncovered, for 60 seconds, stir.
Continue and microwave in 15 second increments, stirring each time, until mixture is smooth.
Add pecans, is using, and vanilla; stir well.
Pour into prepared pan and refrigerate for at least one hour.
Remove from dish and cut into squares to serve.
Store remaining squares in refrigerator.

Leave a Reply

