Save Room for Dessert…Cool & Creamy Pineapple Pie

We’re back! Disney was terrific; Andrew had a great time, and I need a week to recover! We drove – 12 hours – which is just a bit much for me; I told the husband that the next time we either fly or break it up into two days. He hates to fly, so we’ll be spending the night in Tallahassee.
I apologize for the dearth of posts last week, but my computer crashed on Friday afternoon, and I had already uploaded my photos to my hard drive, as well as deleted them from my camera, so while I could have written posts, there would have been no photos. My computer is still dead, but thank heavens for the iPad! Today’s post is one of my favorite summer desserts, as it needs no oven time, and it’s super quick. We make many variations of this pie; another favorite version uses mandarin oranges, but strawberries, bananas, blueberries, and even mangoes are delicious. Because I love nuts, I always add them, but you can certainly leave them out.
Now, I have a tidbit to share with you…I’ve joined forces with the following lovely and talented bloggers, April at The 21st Century Housewife, Chaya at My Sweet and Savory, Faith at An Edible Mosaic, Yummy Chunklet at Yummychunklet, and Mia at Bright Morning Star to launch an exciting project featuring none other than the Barefoot Contessa, Ina Garten. I can hardly wait to share everything about our venture, so be on the lookout as I reveal more about our delicious endeavor.

Cool & Creamy Pineapple Pie Printable recipe
8-oz softened cream cheese
14-oz can sweetened condensed milk
3 tablespoons lemon juice
1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract
20-oz can pineapple chunks in juice, drained
1-cup toasted & chopped pecans
Ready-made graham cracker crust

Beat cream cheese and sweetened condensed milk together until thick and creamy, about 3 minutes.
Add lemon juice; mix another 30 seconds.
Stir in vanilla, pineapple, and pecans; pour into graham cracker crust.
Chill overnight before serving.
Garnish with whipped cream and maraschino cherries, if desired.

5 thoughts on “Save Room for Dessert…Cool & Creamy Pineapple Pie

  1. This is my kind of pie, especially as the hot weather starts to move in during the next couple of months! Saving this one for summer…reminds me a bit of key lime pie, but I really love pineapple better!

  2. Wow! It looks absolutely creamy and yummy! A spoonful of these would be heavenly. Thanks for sharing.
    Glad that you have enjoyed your holiday! Holidays are hard work! I always look forward to a relax rest after a holiday! 🙂

Leave a Reply

