Happy New Year!

Happy New Year Pictures, Images and Photos
Welcome 2011!
Sorry it’s taken all day to post this message to all of you, and I hope after you read my explanation, you’ll understand.
On Thursday night, I’m in bed, and the husband is in the shower, when the ungodly noise of two fighting cats jolts me into full-consciousness.  I jump out of bed, rush into the living room, flip on the lights to find two of our male cats, O’Reilly and Rusty, in a full-out cat fight, complete with fur flying, literally, everywhere.  Seriously, it looked like a pillow stuffed with gray and orange fur had exploded.  Stupidly, in trying to break up the fight, I decide to pick-up O’Reilly, the smaller of the two, and the one I had raised from a bottle, by the way, who then promptly bit me on my right index finger.  Oh, yes, puncture wounds through my finger.  Excruciating pain.  As it was 10:30 pm, we cleaned, wrapped, and iced my finger, and I went to the ER in the next morning, where I received 2 injections, pain medicine, oral antibiotics, and a warning to watch for additional swelling of my hand and the possibility of sepsis.  Nice…
So, while I’ve wanted to visit each of you, my dear friends, to wish you Happy New Year, I’ve not managed to do so, as the pain medicine and index finger the size of a large andouille sausage has made typing somewhat difficult.  So, I’m offering all of you my heartfelt wishes for a Happy, Healthy, and Prosperous 2011.  I’ll be back with some delicious recipes just as soon as I can safely hold a knife!
Much love! Louanne
9 thoughts on “Happy New Year!

  1. Sorry to hear about your finger! I just came across your blog today and love it! Can't wait to try a lot of your recipes! Happy New Year 🙂

  2. Louanne, you poor thing!!! We have two cats too so I know all about the fur flying. Take care of yourself and feel better soon. All the best to you and your lovely family in 2011!

Leave a Reply

