World Champion Artichoke Dip

If you’re new or this is your first visit to my kitchen, you may not know that I live in Louisiana, which just happens to be the home of the World Champion New Orleans Saints!  For the first game of the season, which is next week, I’ve already planned to post my Fleur-de-lis cookies.  Tonight is their final pre-season game, and in honor of that, I decided to make one of my all-time favorite dips; in fact, I made this the night the Saints won the Superbowl!  Not only is the taste world champion worthy, but it only takes minutes to prepare, and you can even make it the day before and bake it when you’re ready to serve.  Personally, I think a cracker is superfluous; in fact, I usually dish some onto a plate and settle in with a spoon.  You, however, may choose the more proper route and use a cracker.  It’s your choice and your dip, I might add.  Lest you worry, though, I’ve yet to encounter the dip or cracker police.

World Champion Artichoke Dip Printable recipe
12 oz cream cheese
¾ cup mayonnaise
3 tablespoons oil-packed sundried tomatoes, sliced
1 tablespoon garlic, minced
1/8 teaspoon cayenne
1/2 cup grated parmesan cheese, divided
1/4 cup grated asiago cheese
1/4 cup grated romano cheese
1/4 cup shredded fontina cheese
2 cans artichoke hearts, chopped

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.
Butter or spray a 2 quart baking dish.
In mixing bowl, mix together the cream cheese, mayonnaise, sun-dried tomatoes, garlic, cayenne, 1/4 cup of the parmesan cheese, as well as the asiago, romano, and fontina until combined.
Stir in artichoke hearts.
Pour into prepared dish and sprinkle on remaining ¼ cup grated Parmesan cheese.
Bake for 30 minutes at 350 degrees.

11 thoughts on “World Champion Artichoke Dip

  1. The combo of cheeses in this dip is definitely world champion material! I'm planning to do my holiday shopping Saturday morning and right now I'm adding the ingredients for this dip to my grocery list! It looks like a real crowd pleaser.

  2. OMG Louanne, that does look like the BEST dip of any kind I've ever seen. FIVE different kinds of cheeses? Mayo? ARGH! I want some now!!!!

Leave a Reply

