Chocolate Marshmallow Cake

Today’s recipe is my first post as a new host of Save Room for Dessert  from OuR kRAzy kitChEn.  I am beyond excited!  Baking is a passion of mine, so when I emailed Tamy about the possibility of being a part of OuR kRAzy kitChEn, and she responsded with an offer to be a host, I jumped at the chance.  I’ll be posting a dessert recipe everyone Monday, so be sure to sign up for my feed or email alerts – you won’t want to miss a delicious dessert!  Hope you all enjoy today’s cake – it’s a showstopper, yes, but it couldn’t be easier.  Bake one up, and let me know your thoughts. 

Chocolate Marshmallow Cake Printable recipe
9 tablespoons unsalted butter, softened
1 teaspoon vanilla
1/2 cup sugar
1 large egg
2 tablespoons agave syrup
2 1/2 cups self-rising flour
1 1/4 cups milk
2 tablespoons cocoa
1/4 cup cold brewed coffee
2 cups mini marshmallows

Chocolate Glaze
4 oz bittersweet chocolate, chopped
2 tablespoons unsalted butter
Prepare glaze while cake in the oven with the marshmallows.
Heat chocolate & butter together over low heat until both are melted and the glaze is smooth. 
Use immediately.

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.
Lightly grease a 9″ springform pan and set aside.
Cream butter, vanilla, sugar, egg, and agave syrup until light and fluffy.
Stir in half of the flour and half of the milk, then stir in remaining flour and milk.
Place half of the batter in a separate bowl, and stir in the cocoa and 1/4 cup cold, brewed coffee.
Dollop alternate spoonfuls of each batter into prepared pan.
Using a butter knife, swirl through the batter to make a marbled effect.
Bake for 45 minutes, remove from oven, and spread on marshmallows.
Return cake to oven, and bake for an additional 5 minutes.
Remove from oven, cool for 10 minutes, and drizzle on chocolate glaze.
Allow to cool for an additional 15 minutes before removing side of pan.
While cake is cooling, make glaze by melting chopped bittersweet chocolate and butter together in a small saucepan over low heat.
Drizzle with chocolate glaze and allow to set before serving.
Enjoy!

11 thoughts on “Chocolate Marshmallow Cake

  1. Hey Reeni! Thank you! This cake is one of those showstoppers that is super easy to make – my favorite kind of cake! And, there is absolutely no need to apologize! 🙂

  2. I'm so sorry I missed so many of your posts this week! Your cake looks so heavenly! I am going over to see your post on the krazy kitchen.

  3. Louanne, thank you so much for visiting my blog today. I just stopped by yours to say hi and I love it! I'm at work so I can't really look around (ssshhhh….) but I'll be back. Your cake looks amazing!! Gooey and delicious. Have a great day.

  4. Hi Laurie! Hi Debbi! Thank you both so much! It's an easy cake, but it looks impressive, so it's high on my list! Thanks again for visiting me.

Leave a Reply

