Pressed Cuban-style Burger

 If Andrew made our weekly dinner menu, it would read burger, burger, pizza, nuggets, and burger. I like burgers, although I prefer a well-seasoned one over just one seasoned with salt & pepper, which is why, I suppose, that I would happily eat meatballs 2-3 times a week. In fact, when I do make hamburgers, I reserve enough mince for me to season to my preference, and form patties seasoned only with salt & pepper for Brett & Andrew.

However, on Tuesday, I chose to make 4 patties seasoned only with salt & pepper in order to make a Bobby Flay burger to submit to Reeni’s Burger Club over at her blog, Cinnamon Spice & Everything Nice, an incredible blog, btw. I chose to make Bobby’s Pressed Cuban-style burger because a Cuban sandwich is one of my favorite sandwiches. It is a delicious burger, truly, it is, I mean really, it’s a burger topped with ham, Swiss cheese, dill pickles, and an incredibly tasty mayonnaise on a pressed & toasted bun. What’s not to like? Nothing. However, the very ingredients that make it so delicious are the same ingredients that make it so incredibly rich, as in so rich that I could only eat a quarter of it. So, my rating is a 2 – I did like it, but I wouldn’t make it again.

Thanks to Reeni for the fun challenge, and I’m looking forward to see what she dreams up for us next!

Click here for the recipe.

4 thoughts on “Pressed Cuban-style Burger

  1. I tend to think Cubans are rich enough as is and I can't imagine throwing a burger into the mix on top of that! This is DEFINITELY man food!

  2. You are so welcome! I have long wanted to participate in the burger club, and I decided to just take the plunge. Can't wait to see your theme for the next round.

  3. I'm so happy you made this! It sounds delicious! And very rich and filling – sorry you could only eat a little bit. Bobby is getting a lot of 2's… Thanks for joining this round!

Leave a Reply

